Tags

,

Yes, I know this post is very late.. When other bloggers have already posted new challenges for 2015, I’m still doing my wrap-up post. Anyway…better late than never, right? Here we go!

Lucky No. 14 Reading Challenge:

Yes, this is the one that I hosted. I was so much fun to host this challenge and I hope everyone enjoyed it as much as I did. I didn’t read as many books as I planned to for this challenge, but at least I completed the challenge! (as a host, I think it will be to embarrassing if I don’t even finish it!!). Here’s my list:

1. Visit the Country: Beautiful Ruins (Jess Walter), and Let The Great World Spin (Colum McCann)

2. Cover Lust: The Castle Corona (Sharon Leech)

3. Blame It On Bloggers: Memoirs of an Imaginary Friends (Matthew Green)

4. Bargain All The Way: Faith (Jennifer Haigh)

5. (Not So) Fresh From The Oven: Manuscript Found In Acra (Paulo Coelho)

6. First Letter’s Rule: Animal Farm (George Orwell)

7. Once Upon A Time: The Name of The Rose (Umberto Eco), On The Road (Jack Kerouac)

8. Chunky Brick: Antony & Cleopatra (Colleen McCullough)

9. Favorite Author: The Racketeer, Street Lawyer, The Rainmaker (John Grisham)

10. It’s Been There Forever: The Story of Edgar Sawtelle (David Wroblewski)

11. Movies vs Books: The Lord of The Rings (JRR Tokien)

12. Freebies Time: The Novelist (Dean Koontz)

13. Not My Cup of Tea: The Devil in The White City (Erik Larson), Canting (Arswendo Atmowiloto)

14. Walking Down The Memory Lane: Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret (Judy Blume)

For all participants of Lucky No. 14, thank you! Please stay tuned for the final announcement about prizes, sometime within next week 🙂

History Reading Challenge 2014 – a Sail to the Past

Sadly, even though I planned to read at least two books for this challenge, I actually only read one. But I enjoyed it so much, I don’t know that history (non-fiction) can be that fun. Thank you Fanda for hosting it!

The Devil in The White City (Erik Larson)

What’s in a Name 2014

Hosted by the charming Charlie @ Wormhole, this challenge is one of my most faves every year! (I plan to join it again this year). And thankfully I can finish this one as well.

I also had finished What’s In A Name Reading Challenge- hosted by Ren, that has ended on March 31. I read quite a lot of books too 🙂

And for Goodreads Reading Challenge, I succeeded to read 100 books, just like my target for 2014, although a bit harder compare to in 2013. I think this is maybe because I was more selective in 2014, and tried to read books that I really wanted to read since a long time ago, or books that I know will be good but was too lazy to read in the past.

So, overall, I’m proud of what I achieved in 2014 🙂

Now let’s get ready for 2015! Woo hoo!!!