Tags

, , ,

Ahhh… it’s that time of the year again! When we’re saying goodbye to the good old 2014 and welcoming the new 2015. I wish everyone for a better and greater year ahead. And of course, full of wonderful books!

As usual, I’ll try to highlight some of the more memorable books from 2014. Here we go!

Most “I can’t believe that I read non fiction and actually love it so much”: The Glass Castle (Jeanette Walls). Honorable mention: Devil in The White City (Erik Larson)

Most heartbreaking ending: We Were Liars (e. lockhart). Honorable mention: Tell The Wolves I’m Home (Carrol Rifka Brunt)

Most “I can’t believe I finally READ this!!”: The Lord of The Rings (JRR Tolkien). Honorable mention: The Name of The Rose (Umberto Eco)

Most unbelievable, crazy plots but I love it anyway: 11/22/63 (Stephen King). Honorable mention: The Circle (Dave Eggers)

Most disappointing from favorite author: Inferno (Dan Brown). Honorable mention: The Racketeer (John Grisham)

Most anticipated but I. JUST. CAN’T: The Monogram Murders (Sophie Hannah). Honorable mention: Eleanor & Park (Rainbow Rowell).

Most LOL moments: every page of Neil Patrick Harris Choose Your Own Autobiography

Most punchable characters: Octavianus from Antony & Cleopatra, Marry Russell from Beekeeper’s Apprentice, Malcolm from The Racketeer

Most quirky book titles: The Tattooed Potato and Other Clues (Ellen Raskin). Honorable mention: 100 year old man who climbed out the window and disappeared (Jonas Jonasson)

Most wonderful bookish moments: Getting my piece published in a real book (Hostel 2, yeay), found some great bookstores along the way (Books Actually FTW!), hosting Lucky No.14 Reading Challenge🙂

I hope 2015 will bring more surprises for you all, especially in form of great books. Happy New Year and have a great one, peeps!

Read also, Year in Books:

2012

2013