Tags

,

So, we said goodbye to 2011 and prepare for a brand new 2012. But before I”ll be back drowning in my delicious stack of books, let me write some highlights of the past 2011.

Most dazzling epilogue: Special Topics in Calamity Physics. Honorable mention: Jellicoe Road

Most twisting story needed re-read: When You Reach Me

Most overrated slash disappointing anticipation: Madre

Most I want to kill the heroine slash the writer!! : Battle Hymn of The Tiger Mother

Most I don’t need more sequel: Mini Shopaholic

Most enjoyable local taste: Dari Datuk ke Sakura Emas

Most great re-read moment: The Westing Game

Most inspiring and goosebump-ing non fiction: The Book, Untuk Indonesia yang Kuat

Most intense reading: Room. Honorable mention: The Ghost

Most can’t take my eyes off the cover: Will Grayson, Will Grayson

My Big 3 of The Year: Special Topics in Calamity Physics, Jellicoe Road, The Historian

My Bookish Moments of 2011:First time speaker in a public book discussion =) , found a gem group of friends #BBI

Now let me go back to my reading. Have a fantastic 2012, and please stick to your resolution! (I know, it’s hard to cut down your book spending, but you have to start anyway, rite? *talkingtomyself*)

Happy new year folks!